Igor Baskin and "D-sound project" on an exposition "Ludwig's museum in the Russian Museum"

20 February, Monday, 16:30
0

On February 20 in the Marble Palace the pilot musical project will take place: Jasper Jones's picture "Shadow" (1959) from Ludwig's Museum in the Russian Museum will be played by the St. Petersburg D-sound project group

This third performance within the joint large-scale project with the Russian Museum on creation of "musical copies" of the known pictures from an exposition of the museum. Earlier, collective interpreted "Composition 6" of Vasily Kandinsky and "Creation of the World" of Ivan Ayvazovsky. 

D-sound project is a composer and improvisational, sound-musical project of the artist Igor Baskin, on crossing of modern academic music, sound vanguard and conceptual art, a part of the St. Petersburg Transconceptualism direction.

Original musical interpretations of creativity of Jasper Jones will allow to look in a new way at works of the world famous abstract artist and classic of pop art, to plunge into the special atmosphere of his art.

Duration time — 1 hour
Ticket cost — 300 roubles – full ticket price,150 roubles – reduced price (for schoolchildren, students, persons of retirement age)

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Игорь Баскин и «D-sound project» на экспозиции «Музей Людвига в Русском музее»

20 февраля, Понедельник, 16:30
0

20 февраля в Мраморном Дворце состоится экспериментальный музыкальный проект: картину Джаспера Джонса «Тень» (1959 г.) из Музея Людвига в Русском музее сыграет Петербургский коллектив D-sound project

Это третье выступление в рамках совместного с Русским музеем масштабного проекта по созданию «музыкальных копий» известных картин из экспозиции музея. Ранее коллектив интерпретировал «Композицию 6» Василия Кандинского и «Сотворение Мира» Ивана Айвазовского.

D-sound project – это композиторско-импровизационный, звуко-музыкальный проект художника Игоря Баскина, на пересечении современной академической музыки, звукового авангарда и концептуального искусства, часть направления «Санкт-Петербургский трансконцептуализм».

Оригинальные музыкальные интерпретации творчества Джаспера Джонса позволят совершенно по-новому взглянуть на работы всемирно известного абстракциониста и классика поп-арта, погрузиться в особую атмосферу его искусства.

Продолжительность — 1 час
Стоимость билетов — 300 рублей – полный билет,150 рублей – льготный билет (школьники, студенты и пенсионеры);

Для граждан РФ: 200 рублей – полный билет, 100 рублей – льготный билет (школьники, студенты и пенсионеры).

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события