Concert-performance. Frédéric Chopin. Love and Music

14 February, Tuesday, 19:00
0

International music festival St.Petersburg Palaces and Honoured Artist of the Russian Federation, well-known St.Petersburg violinist Maria Safariants present: «Music of Frédéric Chopin is the guns hidden under the flowers …!» - thus spoke Robert Schumann

The play gives a glimpse of Chopin’s whole life. His happy childhood, his tender love for Constantia Gladovska, his engagement to Maria Wodzinska, his journey to Majorca, his life in Nohant with George Sand, Chopin’s great contemporaries -  Schumann, Liszt, Delacroix, his last trip to the British Isles with Jane Stirling… Frédéric Chopin becomes dear to us thanks to the charming lyrical story and the deep music emotion of his unforgettable masterpieces.

The home theater of the Yusupov princes, where Chopin had performed at a certain period of time, is a rare landmark. The miniature theater, designed for the ‘family circle’ audience, resembles a precious jewelry box made with great skill. The constellation of the worldwide known names of figures of culture and art, who gave concerts within the theater’s walls, shines with great artists such as M. Glinka, A. Dargomyzhsky, F. Liszt, F. Chaliapin, P. Viardot, A. Blok and S. Esenin among others.

Before the play the visitors will get a chance to see a unique exhibition ‘The world of Russian nobility. French art of XVIII-XIX centuries from the collection of the Yusupov princes in the Hermitage.’ The best part of the collection is displayed in the Nikolaevsky Hall for the first time in almost 100 years.

Collecting was the most passionate hobby of Prince Nikolay Borisovich Yusupov the senior, who had made fame for the well-known family. Exquisite artistic taste and unlimited financial resources made it possible for Prince Yusupov to compete with the emperors in collecting.

In his poem ‘To the dignitary’ A.S. Pushkin called the French part of the collection ‘an academic whim’, and a century later art experts A.N. Benois and A.V. Prakhov considered it to be one of the most valuable parts of the princes’ formidable collection. The works of the artists represented at the exhibition can be found in the Louvre and other large museums of the world.

Program of the evening:

- Welcome cocktail

- Walk on the palace. Tour of the French painting exhibition from the collection of the State Hermitage, accompanied by the guides

 - Concert-performance. Frédéric Chopin. Love and Music

Performers:

Giuseppe Albanese is a young Italian virtuoso pianist. He is one of the most popular Italian masters of the piano art of his generation. Critics say that when Albanese plays Chopin, his fingers seem to hover over the keys without touching them, at the same time producing amazing sounds from the instrument that add up to a dramatic and romantic harmony.

People’s Artist of the Russian Federation Nikolai Burov

Graduated from the Russian State Institute of Performing Arts (1974).  Until 1978 he worked at theA. Bryantsev Youth Theatre, where he played various roles. In 1978 he was invited to join the Alexandrinsky Theatre, where he worked till 2007. Nice looks, a voice of rare timbre, proficiency in acting and the ability to sense the poetics of the offered dramatic composition helped him to quickly become the leading artist of the Alexandrinsky Theater.

The program includes:

Mazurka op. 24 No. 4
Grande Valzer Brillante op. 18
Ballade No. 4 op. 52

Nocturne op. Posthumous c# minor
Nocturne op. 62 No. 1
Polonaise-fantaisie op. 61
Fantaisie op. 49

Guests are welcome to arrive at 7 p.m.!

Dress code: creative black tie

Duration time — 2 hours 30 minutes
Ticket cost — 2500-5000 roubles

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Любовь и музыка. Фредерик Шопен. Жизнь и творчество.

14 февраля, Вторник, 19:00
0

Международный музыкальный фестиваль «Дворцы Санкт-Петербурга» и заслуженная артистка России, известная петербургская скрипачка Мария Сафарьянц представляют:«Музыка Фредерика Шопена – это пушки, спрятанные под цветами…!» Так говорил Роберт Шуман…

В спектакле беглым взглядом охвачена вся жизнь композитора. Счастливое детство, нежная любовь к Констанции Гладовской, обручение с Марией Водзинской, путешествие на Майорку, жизнь в Ноане с Жорж Санд, великие современники Шопена – Шуман, Лист, Делакруа, последняя поездка на британские острова с Джейн Стирлинг… Фредерик Шопен становится для нас близким, благодаря очарованию лирического повествования и глубокой музыкальной эмоции его незабываемых шедеврах.

Домашний театр князей Юсуповых, где в свое время выступал Шопен, представляет собой редчайшую достопримечательность. Миниатюрный театр, рассчитанный на «домашний круг» зрителей, напоминает драгоценную шкатулку, созданную с ювелирной виртуозностью. В созвездии мировых имен деятелей культуры и искусств, дававших концерты в его стенах, блистали М. Глинка, А. Даргомыжский, Ф. Лист, Ф. Шаляпин, П. Виардо, А. Блок, С. Есенин и другие великие творцы.

Перед спектаклем у зрителей будет возможность посетить уникальную выставку «Мир русского дворянства. Французское искусство XVIII-XIX веков из собрания князей Юсуповых в Эрмитаже». Лучшая часть коллекции впервые почти за 100 лет представлена в Николаевском зале.

Для князя Николая Борисовича Юсупова-старшего, составившего славу знаменитого рода,  коллекционирование было самым горячим увлечением. Высокий художественный вкус и неограниченные финансовые возможности позволяли князю Юсупову конкурировать в собирательстве с императорами.

А.С. Пушкин в стихотворении «К вельможе» назвал французскую часть коллекции «ученой прихотью», а век спустя знатоки искусств А.Н. Бенуа и А.В. Прахов сочли ее одной из самых ценных частей грандиозного собрания князей. Работы представленных на выставке авторов находятся сегодня в Лувре и в других крупнейших музеях мира.

Программа вечера:

- Приветственный коктейль

- Прогулка по дворцу. Осмотр выставки французской живописи из коллекции Государственного Эрмитажа в сопровождении экскурсоводов

- Концерт - спектакль. Фредерик Шопен. Любовь и музыка.

Исполнители:

Джузеппе Альбанезе – молодой итальянский пианист-виртуоз. Он является одним из самых востребованных итальянских мастеров фортепианного искусства своего поколения. Критики утверждают, что при исполнении Шопена пальцы Альбанезе как будто парят над клавишами, не прикасаясь к ним, но при этом извлекают из инструмента потрясающие звуки, складывающиеся в драматическую и романтическую гармонию.

Николай Буров (Народный артист России) – Заслуженный артист РСФСР, Народный артист России. В 1974 году окончил Ленинградский государственный институт театра, музыки и кинематографии им. Н.К. Черкасова. До 1978 г. работал в ТЮЗе им. А.А. Брянцева, где сыграл самые разнфе роли. В 1978 г. получил приглашение в Ленинградский академический театр драмы им. А.С. Пушкина, в котором проработал до 2007 года. Замечательные внешние данные, редкого тембра голос, владение сценической формой и умение тонко чувствовать поэтику предложенной драматургии позволили ему в кроткий срок стать ведущим артистом Александринского театра.

Впрограмме:

Mazurka op. 24 n. 4
Grande Valzer Brillante op. 18
Ballade no. 4 op. 52

Nocturne op. Posthumous c# minor
Nocturne op. 62 n. 1
Polonaise-fantaisie op. 61
Fantaisie op. 49

Встреча гостей в 19:00!

Дресс-код: creative black tie

Продолжительность —2 часа 30 минут
Стоимость билетов — 2500-5000 рублей
 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, набережная реки Мойки, 94
  • Телефон: + 7 (812) 570-05-15
  • Факс: +7 (812) 314-32-39
  • Сайт: www.palacefest.ru
  • Email: palaces@yandex.ru
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события