21 December, Wednesday, 19:00
0

While being a student at the Conservatory, artistic director of the theater "St. Petersburg Chamber Opera" was extremely inspired by the works of Italian composer Gaetano Donizetti, and this concert,that is dedicated to him, is a kind of declaration of love to his skill

The whole artistic career of Yuri Alexandrov as a director has been a movement towards the brilliant Italian composer Gaetano Donizetti. Yuri Alexandrov chose “Don Pasquale” for his graduation work in the conservatory, and his first production staged in the Mariinsky Theatre was ”Il campanello”. Later in the St. Petersburg Chamber Opera he staged, for the first time in Russia, Donizetti’s “Le convenienze ed inconvenienze teatrali” (directed by Alexandrov as “Viva la mamma”), and “Peter I, or the incredible adventures of the Russian tsar” (the original Italian title is “Il falegname di Livonia, o Pietro il grande, czar delle Russie”). During the festival dedicated to the 200th anniversary of the composer, which was organized and held by the St. Petersburg Chamber Opera with the support of the Consulate General of Italy in St. Petersburg, the Russian premiere of Requiem by Donizetti took place. 

The St. Petersburg Chamber Opera is one of the few Russian theaters that present the work of that brilliant Italian romantic composer in all its diversity. Apart from full-scale performances, the repertoire also includes scenes, arias and duets from the composer’s little-known operas like “Anna Bolena”, “Lucrezia Borgia”, “Linda di Chamounix”, “Maria di Rohan” and others.
“Gaetano Donizetti is close to me as a deeply theatre-style artist who paints with musical mean - Yuri Alexandrov admits.– The theatre approach of his mentality can be felt both in vocal and instrumental works. Donizetti is the composer that belongs to our theater and we turn to his works whenever we start feeling that the world around us lacks that human intonation which can be found in his music.”


Running time — 2 hours

Ticket cost — 1000 roubles

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Концерт в двух отделениях «Гала-Доницетти»

21 декабря, Среда, 19:00
0

Ещё будучи студентом консерватории, художественный руководитель театра «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» необычайно вдохновлялся творчеством итальянского композитора Гаэтано Доницетти, и посвящённый ему концерт стал своеобразным признанием в любви к его мастерству

Вся режиссёрская жизнь Юрия Александрова – это движение навстречу гениальному итальянскому композитору Гаэтано Доницетти. В консерватории для дипломной работы он выбрал «Дона Паскуале», первым спектаклем, поставленным режиссером в Мариинском театре, стал «Колокольчик». Впервые в России на сцене театра «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» им были поставлены оперы Доницетти “Le convenienze ed inconvenienze teatrali” (получившая в постановке Александрова название “Viva la mamma”), и «Петр I, или Невероятные приключения русского царя» (оригинальное название оперы “Il falegname di Livonia, o Pietro il grande, czar delle Russie”). В рамках фестиваля к 200-летию композитора, который был организован и проведён театром «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» при поддержке Генерального Консульства Италии в Санкт-Петербурге, состоялась российская премьера исполнения Реквиема Доницетти. 

«Гаэтано Доницетти близок мне как глубоко театральный художник, живописующий музыкальными красками, – признаётся Юрий Александров.– Театральность его мышления ощущается и в вокальных, и в инструментальных произведениях. Доницетти – композитор нашего театра, к его произведениям мы обращаемся в том случае, когда ощущаем в окружающем нас мире недостаток человеческой интонации».
«Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» – один из немногих театров России, в афише которого творчество блестящего итальянского романтика представлено столь многообразно. Помимо спектаклей, в репертуаре театра сцены присутствуют арии и дуэты из многих малоизвестных в России опер композитора. Это «Анна Болейн», «Лукреция Борджа», «Линда ди Шамуни», «Мария ди Роган» и многие другие.


Продолжительность — 2 часа

Стоимость билетов — 1000 рублей

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события