Pre-season hockey tournament. Nikolay Puchkov Tournament

18 August, Thursday
0

Nikolay Puchkov Tournament will become the last trial for SKA before KHL regular season sets out.

Interseasonal Nikolay Puchkov Hockey Tournament will take place in Petersburg from 15 till 18 August. Such hockey clubs as SKA, Jokerit, Severstal, and Sochi will be among participants.

The tournament will start with matches between Severstal and Jokerit at 15.30 and between Ska and Sochi at 19.30 on August 17. Sochi hockey players will compete against Jokerit  at 15.30 on August 18, and SKA players with Severstal at 19.30. One match is planned for August 19: Severstal will clash with Sochi. The tournament will come to an end with a match between SKA and Jokerit on August 20.

Nikolay Puchkov Tournament will become the last trial for SKA before KHL regular season sets out.

Reference:

Nikolay Puchkov (1930-2005) was the goalkeeper of SKA and the USSR National team, an Olympic champion. Honoured Master of Sports, Honoured Coach of the USSR. After finishing his playing career he became the coach of SKA. He led the team to bronze medals of the USSR Championship. SKA won Spengler Cup twice under his guidance.

Pre-season tournament commemorating Puchkov took place in the Yubileiny and Ice Palace on the first week of August from 1999 through 2008. Apart from SKA, such teams of Russian Super League as Moscow Dinamo, Ak Bars, Severstal, Siberia, and Avangard participated in the tournament. It was revived last inter-season and got an international status. Finnish Jokerit became its first winner with two victories and one defeat in a match with SKA on the home Hartwall Arena.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Турнир имени Н.Г.Пучкова

18 августа, Четверг
0

Предсезонный хоккейный турнир

В Петербурге с 15 по 18 августа пройдет хоккейный межсезонный турнир им. Н.Г. Пучкова. В нем примут участие хоккейные клубы СКА, «Йокерит», «Северсталь» и «Сочи».

В стартовый день турнира 17 августа в 15.30 сыграют «Северсталь» и «Йокерит», а в 19.30 на лед выйдут хоккеисты СКА и ХК «Сочи». 18 августа в 15.30 сочинцы встретятся с «Йокеритом», а в 19.30 начнется матч СКА – «Северсталь». На 19 августа запланирована одна игра: «Северстали» будет противостоять ХК «Сочи». Завершится турнир 20 августа встречей СКА – «Йокерит».

Турнир им. Н.Г. Пучкова станет последним испытанием для СКА перед началом регулярного сезона КХЛ.

Справка:

Николай Георгиевич Пучков (1930-2005) – голкипер СКА и сборной СССР, олимпийский чемпион. Заслуженный мастер спорта, заслуженный тренер СССР. После завершения игровой карьеры стал тренером СКА. Привел команду к бронзовым медалям чемпионата СССР, под его руководством СКА дважды завоевал Кубок Шпенглера.

Предсезонный турнир памяти Пучкова проходил в «Юбилейном» и Ледовом дворце с 1999 по 2008 год в первую неделю августа. В нем помимо СКА принимали участие «Динамо» Мск, «Ак Барс», «Северсталь», «Сибирь», «Авангард» и другие команды российской Суперлиги. Турнир был возрожден в прошлое межсезонье и тогда же получил статус международного. Его первым победителем стал финский «Йокерит», одержавший две победы и уступивший лишь СКА на домашней для себя «Хартвалл Арене».

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, пр. Пятилеток, 1
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 718-66-20
  • Сайт: http://www.newarena.spb.ru/
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще