«Assai» band concert

14 July, Thursday, 20:00
0

Assai band presents its long-awaited concert program, called «EVOLUTION», within Roof Music Fest

Alexey ‘Assai’ Kosov is a 32-year old poet and musician from Saint Petersburg. Alexey became widely known in the middle of 2000s, when he performed in «Krec» band. His popularity increased in 2010 after the release of his debut solo album, called «Elevator».

Since the very beginning Assai’s music has been standing apart from the music of the other Russian hip-hop artists, gaining popularity one by one. This modest guy with grey eyes, who didn’t look anything like the others, won thousands of hearts by his painfully sincere poetry. Perhaps, his sudden popularity could be called amazing. The fans couldn’t stop listening to his heartrending lyrics, which lived their own life in a psychedelic whirlwind of music.

Assai released singles and EPs one by one, getting deeper and deeper in self-cognition and trying to find that very harmony and that imperceptible beauty and lightness of being, which he couldn’t stop dreaming of. Alexey is always in creative endeavor. Thus, he had decided to leave the stage for two times, but each time changed his decision and returned back to music. His lyrics become more and more concise and intelligible, and his music experiments are very well-turned. Now Assai is getting close to the age of maturity and personal fulfillment of a man. At the beginning of 2015 he began recording his new album, which was promptly called «Source».

Now Alexey is half-way to releasing the new album, which is supposed to show a new dimension of his talent. On the roof Assai is going to present «EVOLUTION» program, which includes the compositions, never shown to the public before, newly-arranged hits and a part of the new album, which can be already presented.

In my new album I am going to tell about my own source and about the source of all the people, about my understanding of the world around, about what I have learnt on spirituality, about people, about how the things happen, about love and antipathy, death and life, something eternal and something fleeting, about everything, which surrounds us and about my view on it,” Assai.

«Evolution» depicts 18 years of the artist’s creative work, looking back from the distance of his present experience and the height of the concert area, facing Karpovka River Embankment. The program is divided into 4 blocks. Each of them represents a particular period of the artist’s life. The performance is followed by video – a documentary about Alexey’s life and art.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Концерт группы «Ассаи»

14 июля, Четверг, 20:00
0

В рамках музыкального фестиваля на крышах Roof Music Fest состоится концерт группы «Ассаи» с презентацией долгожданной программы «ЭВОЛЮЦИЯ»

Алексей «Ассаи» Косов – 32-летний поэт и музыкант из Санкт-Петербурга. Широкая известность пришла к Алексею в середине нулевых, когда он выступал в составе группы «Krec», а затем – после его дебютного сольного альбома «Лифт» в 2010 году.

С самого начала творчество Ассаи стояло особняком на фоне набирающих популярность один за другим представителей хип-хоп движения в России.  Ни на кого не похожий скромный мальчик с серыми глазами захватывал тысячи сердец своей искренней до боли поэзией. Пожалуй, можно назвать ошеломляющей ту популярность, которая в один момент свалилась на него. Поклонники не могли наслушаться надрывными текстами, живущими своей жизнью в психоделичном музыкальном вихре.

Выпуская один за другим синглы и EP, Ассаи уходит все глубже в самопознание, пытаясь найти ту гармонию и ту неуловимую красоту и легкость бытия, о которых никак невозможно перестать мечтать. Пребывая в постоянном творческом поиске, Алексей дважды решает бросить сцену, но оба раза меняет свое решение и возвращается к концертной деятельности. Его творчество приобретает все большую четкость и осмысленность, а музыкальные эксперименты все лучше отточены – Ассаи приближается к возрасту Христа и входит в золотой возраст мужской самореализации. В начале 2015 года он приступает к записи нового альбома, который сразу получает название «Источник».

Сейчас Алексей находится на полпути к выпуску нового альбома, обещающего показать нам любимого артиста и поэта с абсолютно новой стороны. На крыше Ассаи представит программу программой «ЭВОЛЮЦИЯ», включающую в себя никогда не исполнявшиеся песни, хиты в новых обработках и то новое, что он уже сейчас готов приоткрыть публике.

«В новом альбоме я буду рассказывать про свой источник, про общий источник, про то, как я воспринимаю и вижу мир, что я узнал о духовности, о людях, о том, как бывает в жизни, про любовь, нелюбовь, смерть и жизнь, про вечное и мимолетное, про все то, что нас окружает и про то, как лично я все это вижу», - Ассаи.

«Эволюция» покажет зрителю 18 лет творчества артиста с высоты его сегодняшнего опыта и крыши концертной площадки с видом на реку Карповку. Программа разделена на 4 блока, каждый из которых олицетворяет определенный период его жизни. Действо будет сопровождаться видеорядом – документальным фильмом о жизни и творчестве Алексея.

Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще