Varekai show

08 May, Sunday, 17:00
0

Sometimes You Have To Leave To Come Back

This spring Varekai, the first ever Cirque du Soleil production that visited Russia to give rise to company’s amazing track record in the country, is coming back in an arena-format to perform in Saint Petersburg. 

In 2009, when Cirque du Soleil debuted with Varekai in Russia, its surreal ambiance and kaleidoscopic world populated by fantastical creatures were a completely new discovery to Moscow’s audience having turned their notion about circus art upside down. Back then, they never imagined that a circus production can be more than just a combination of stunts, but a blend of poetry, mind-blowing circus arts, theatre elements, live music, with its own theme and storyline. It seemed unbelievable that costumes in a circus show can be made by an Oscar-winning costume designer, choreography created by a renowned self-styled dancer walking with crutches; video projections engineered by a designer who creates images for prestigious television broadcasts worldwide, while the story can be a seamless whole. In 2009 Varekai’s European schedule allowed Cirque du Soleil to choose only one touring stop in Russia, and it was obviously Moscow. With Varekai being restaged to suit bigger sitting spaces in 2014, Cirque du Soleil can bring its excitement and joy to more and more spectators in Russia, including Saint Petersburg audience.

Varekai, Tales of the Forest remains the story of a young man, Icarus, who falls wounded from the sky into the shadows of a magical forest. Not to lose heart and to survive, he will have to reach the sky again. In his extraordinary adventures, Icarus will meet surreal creatures that inhabit the world located deep within a forest, at the summit of a volcano. At the edge of time, in this place of all possibilities, begins an inspired incantation to life rediscovered and love found that are the sum of all things.

Michael G. Smith, Artistic Director on Varekai, is proud to be able to come back to Russia with the show, «The theme of Icarus' journey of discovery in this magical journey of life remains the same as it is reflection of the inspiring aspect of the human condition. It gives hope to all - no one is ever alone if one finds the courage to reach out and open the heart to new experiences. Some of the acts in the show though have evolved as styles and fashions change, so do circus arts and it is vital that the acrobatic elements in the show remain relevant as images that reflect audience expectation in 2016. It is the ethos of Cirque du Soleil that we view all our shows as a work in progress that constantly evolves and changes as in life, nothing stays the same». 

 

Tickets cost — 1840 - 5000 roubles

Tickets are available on  

3

  • Address: Saint Petersurg, Prospekt Pyatiletok, 1
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 703-40-40
  • Site: http://www.cds.ru/
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Шоу Cirque du Soleil «Varekai»

08 мая, Воскресенье, 17:00
0

Varekai – постановка, с которой начиналась удивительная история Cirque du Soleil в России - возвращается в формате арена-шоу

В 2009 году, когда Cirque du Soleil дебютировал в России с шоу Varekai, яркие, фантасмагоричные образы и персонажи шоу, сама обстановка, сопровождавшая выступления, полностью перевернули представления московской публики о цирковом искусстве. Тогда казалось удивительным, что в цирковой по сути постановке может быть не только трюк, но и поэтичная театральность, внятная история и живой вокал; что костюмы могут создаваться лауреатом премии «Оскар» и Каннского кинофестиваля, танцевальные движения – хореографом, передвигающимся на костылях, видеопроекции - художником, работавшим на престижнейших мировых ТВ-трансляциях; наконец, что все действо в целом – быть абсолютно цельным и «бесшовным».В 2009 году Cirque du Soleil смог показать его только в Москве: паузы в европейских гастролях хватало только на один город. В 2014 году постановка обрела новую жизнь в формате арена-шоу.

Основная история осталась неизменной: в неведомый, таинственный лес падает раненый Икар. Чтобы выбраться и выжить, чтобы найти себя и не сломаться, он должен вновь обрести крылья. В странствиях Икара сопровождают обитатели таинственного леса, расположенного у подножия вулкана, «где бы то ни было». На грани времен, в мире, где возможно все и даже больше, шоу поет вдохновенный гимн любви, переосмыслению жизни и вновь обретенному чуду, таящимся в основе мироздания и нашей души.

Майкл Г. Смит, артистический директор Varekai, гордится возможностью вернуться в Россию: «Тема шоу – путешествие Икара по волшебным дорогам жизни в поисках себя – осталась неизменной, ведь она как нельзя лучше отражает то важное, что отличает человека – вдохновение. Она дает каждому надежду: никто не одинок, пока у человека есть смелость открыться миру и принять новый опыт. Конечно, некоторые номера в шоу изменились, как изменились стиль и мода, ведь цирковое искусство должно отражать современные веяния, а акробатический элемент обязан соответствовать тому, что окружает людей в 2016 году. Воспринимать свои шоу как непрерывный рабочий процесс – элемент кода Cirque du Soleil и отражение жизни, где все меняется и ничто не вечно». 

 

Билеты на все российские выступления шоу Varekai можно приобрести здесь

 

Стоимость — 1840 - 5000 рублей

 

 

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, пр. Пятилеток, 1
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 703-40-40
  • Сайт: http://www.cds.ru/
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще