Ephrem the Monk. Meeting with Athos. Painting

07 February, Sunday
0

Exhibition is aimed to acquaint visitors with the spiritual life of this prominent icon painter and restorer

Before taking the veil Vladimir Makarov was a professional artist and restorer of icons and monumental painting. Since 1983 he had worked on the restoration of the masterpieces of icon painting in the brigade of the Leningrad Regional restoration workshop, which was responsible for conservation of wall paintings of the Transfiguration Cathedral on Valaam. Later Vladimir Makarov worked in the restoration workshop of the Valaam museum, where a large number of restored icons were included in the permanent exhibition, held in the Gate Church of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul of the Transfiguration Cathedral.

Many icons of father Ephrem are well known in Russia, among them is the altar icon from the chapel St.Siluan. The image of the old man who Vladimir Makarov wrote two years after his arrival to the Holy Mountain with the blessing of his spiritual mentors soon appeared at the postcards and book covers and has now become almost canonical.

The exhibition will include icons, paintings and watercolors - religious works, landscapes and still-lifes made by father Ephrem from 2007 to 2014, as well as documentary material - photos associated with the time of his stay on Mount Athos.

Entrance fee - 300 rub.
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Монах Ефрем. Встреча с Афоном. Живопись.

07 февраля, Воскресенье
0

В Строгановском дворце Русский Музей познакомит зрителей с духовным поиском монаха Ефрема - известного реставратора и иконописца, художника

До монашества на Афоне В.П.Макаров, получив специальность художника-реставратора иконописи и монументальной живописи, с 1983 года много работал над реставрацией бесценных иконописных шедевров в составе бригады Ленинградской областной реставрационной мастерской, первоочередной задачей которой была консервация настенной живописи Спасо-Преображенского собора на Валааме. Позднее В.П.Макаров работал в реставрационной мастерской Валаамского музея, где воссоздал большое количество икон, которые вошли в постоянно действующую экспозицию, выставляющуюся под сводами Надвратной церкви святых апостолов Петра и Павла Спасо-Преображенского собора.

Многие иконы отца Ефрема хорошо известны в России. Одна из них - алтарная икона в параклисе Св.Силуана. Образ старца, который В.П.Макаров написал через два года по прибытии на Святую Гору по благословлению своих духовных наставников, попал на открытки и обложки книг и стал теперь почти каноническим.

На выставке будут представлены иконы, живописные произведения и акварели - работы религиозного содержания, пейзажи и натюрморты, выполненные отцом Ефремом в 2007-2014 годы, а также документальные материалы: фотографии, связанные со временем его пребывания на Святой Горе Афон.

Стоимость билетов – 170 р. (полный билет)
70 р. – льготный билет 
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события