A short ulitsa Belinskogo is hidden between the naberezhnaya reki Fontanki and Liteyny prospekt.
Wonderful view from Liteyny prospekt to the naberezhnaya reki Fontanka and the building of the Circus became one of the most popular postcard views of St.Petersburg. It is considered that on ulitsa Belinskogo there is the biggest concentration of bars in Northern capital. For only along 235 meters you will find the most iconic establishments which are the favorite places of both residents and tourists.
Ulitsa Belinskogo is located in the central district of St. Petersburg. It connects Liteyny prospekt and most Belinskogo.
In 1734, on this street by order of Anna Ioannovna, the stone Church of Saints Simeon and Anna was erected. Very soon near the church a new street called Simeonovskaya appeared. The street had been missing a building at the No. 1 till 1833.
In October 1923, the street was renamed in honor of the outstanding Russian publicist, philosopher and critic Belinsky Vissarion Grigorievich. Despite the fact that the Church of saints Simeon and Anna is very old building, it looks perfectly even this day, it is the dominant building on ulitsa Belinskogo.
- Address: Saint Petersburg, ul. Belinskogo, 1